… author of Escape From Furnace, The Fury, The Inventors, and the brand new Devil's Engine series


to the official Alexander Gordon Smith website! Find out more about my books including the Escape From Furnace series The Fury and the Devil's Engine trilogy! There are also exclusive short stories and extracts from new books.

This site is for you, so check out The Infirmary for some fun stuff, including fan art, competitions, and writing tips for all the authors amongst you. Don't forget to join the fan club, too, if you're on Facebook. And if you want to know more about me then take a look at my Bio and my Blog or just get in touch because you guys are awesome and I love hearing from you!

Thanks for visiting!

The Nightmare Continues...

The Devil's Engine: Hellwalkers — OUT NOW!!!

From the author of Fury, The Devil's Engine: Hellwalkers concludes an explosive trilogy about the secret battle for control of an all-powerful ancient machine which can grant you anything you wish for, in exchange for your soul.

In the third and final book of Alexander Gordon Smith's Devil's Engine series, Marlow and Pan are in hell. Literally in hell. Faced with the awful truth of being trapped in the underworld for an eternity―of Pan being trapped―Marlow makes a final deal with the Devil, a deal to go home. But he should have known: there is no real escape from a fight with the ultimate enemy. And when all hell breaks loose, it will be a war to end all wars―with demonic creatures spilling into the streets, monsters emerging from the shadows. Only the Hellraisers stand in their way, and they're not sure this is a battle they can win. They have no powers, they have no weapons. But they have each other, and they have hope, and they know how to kick ass.

More details…

Buy the first book from Amazon
Buy the first book from Barnes & Noble


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Get in touch…

I love hearing from you! So send me an email or if you want you can use the mail form on this page. If you contact me I’ll automatically add you to my mailing list, just let me know if you’d rather not be added!

Kirkus review

Hellraisers is Seeing Stars!!!

The first book in the Devil’s Engine series has just been given a Starred Review from Kirkus!! Check out the review! Thanks so much to everyone at Kirkus, you guys rock!!

The Fury

Beware the Fury!!

The Fury is now out in the US and the UK! There is now only one version for sale, which is a combined edition with both books – it’s called The Fury in the US, and The Fury: The Director’s Cut in the UK, but THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME BOOK!! It’s just a naming difference.


Furnace is Reborn!!

The Furnace series has had a makeover in the UK! We have adopted the awesome US covers, with a slight twist.

The whole series is on the shelf now, along with a brand new version of The Fury. So cool!!